

Shared Governance Council Agenda

January 30, 2008 Board Room 2:30 – 4:00 p.m.

Members of the Shared Governance Council: Academic Senate – Gail Kropp; ASSC–Harjot Sandhu, Lillian Nelson; CCA/CTA/NEA–Diane White; CSEA–Cynthia Simon; Local 39–Jeffery Lehfeldt, Alternate: Larry Nikkel; Management–Shirley Lewis, Esq.; Minority Coalition–Sal Alcala, Kevin Anderson; Resource Persons–Jay Field, Mazie Brewington, Robin Steinback, Ph.D.; Rich Christensen, Ed.D.; Lisa Waits, Ed.D.; Charles Shatzer, Ph.D.; and Nora O'Neill; Superintendent/President–Gerry Fisher

PLEASE BE ON TIME.

	AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
1.	(a) Call to Order & Selection of Timekeeper	Action		10 2:30-2:40
	(b) Approval of Agenda	Action – Review & Approve		
	(c) Approval of Minutes – December 12, 2007	Action – Review & Approve		
2.	Board Policy Updates – Mazie Brewington	Discuss and Approve 3000-Series Policies presented by Mazie Brewington at 12/12/08 SGC Meeting		20 2:40-3:00
3.	Board Policy Updates – Rich Christensen	Begin Review of Updated 4000-Series Policies presented by Rich Christensen as information		20 3:00-3:20
4.	Board Policy 5055, Enrollment Priorities, and Procecures – Lisa Waits	Information		10 3:20-3:30
5.	Review of Governing Board Agenda – Gerry Fisher	Information/Discussion		15 3:30-3:45
6.	College Area Reports/Announcements:	Information/Discussion		10 3:45-3:55
	• Superintendent/President - Gerry Fisher			
	ASSC – Harjot Sandhu/Lillian Nelson			
	Academic Affairs – Robin Steinback			

AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
 CCA/CTA – Diane White CSEA – Cynthia Simon Local 39 – Jeff Lehfeldt Management – Shirley Lewis Minority Coalition Sal Alcalá/Kevin Anderson Student Services – Lisa Waits Human Resources – Rich Christensen Academic Senate – Gail Kropp Technology & Learning Resources Jay Field Workforce & Community Development/ Foundation Community Service Charles Shatzer Administrative and Business Service/FABPAC – Mazie Brewington 			
7. Other – All	Information		5 3:55-4:00
8. Adjournment			4:00 p.m.

GF/no